Meritorious Service Medal Anodized

In stock

Service: All Services

Instituted: 16 January 1969

Criteria: Outstanding non­combat meritorious achievement or service to the United States

Devices: Army/Air Force: Bronze, Silver Oak Leaf Cluster; Navy/ Marine Corps: Gold, Silver Star; Coast Guard: Silver Letter “O”, Gold, Silver Star

Authorized on January 16, 1969 and awarded to members of the Armed Forces for noncombat meritorious achievement or meritorious service after that date. The Meritorious Service Medal evolved from an initial recommendation in 1918 by General John J. Pershing, the Commander of the American Expeditionary Forces during World War I.

More Information
Copyright © 2019 Medals of America. All rights reserved.