Check out

Military Medals and Ribbons Chart in Order of Precedence


Demonstrate your dedication to duty and honor by always ensuring your military medals and ribbons are worn or displayed in the proper order. To help you maintain the correct order of precedence for your military awards, Medals of America has compiled this ribbon chart that places medals and ribbons in the proper order.


(From left to right) Army Medal of Honor, Navy-Marine Corps-Coast Guard Medal of Honor, Air Force Medal of Honor


Army Distinguished Service Cross

Navy Cross

Air Force Cross

Defense Distinguished Service Medal


Coast Guard Distinguished Service Medal

Silver Star Medal


Defense Superior Service Medal

Legion of Merit Medal


Meritorius Service Medal

Air Medal

Aerial Achievement Medal

Joint Service Commendation Medal


Navy and Marine Corps Commendation Medal

Army Commendation Medal

Air Force Commendation Medal

Coast Guard Commendation Medal


Coast Guard Department of Transportation 9-11 Medal

Joint Service Achievement Medal

Navy and Marine Corps Achievement Medal

Army Achievement Medal


Air Force Achievement Medal


Navy Presidential Unit Citation Ribbon

Air Force Presidential Unit Citation Ribbon

Coast Guard Presidential Unit Citation Ribbon

Air Force Gallant Unit Citation Ribbon

Joint Meritorious Unit Award Ribbon

Army Valorous Unit Award Ribbon


Navy Sea Service Deployment Ribbon

Navy Arctic Service Ribbon

Naval Reserve Sea Service Ribbon

Navy and Marine Corps Overseas Service Ribbon



Coast Guard Expert Pistol Shot Medal

Live Chat Software