Marine and Coast Guard Safety Officer Badge

In stock

The Marine Safety Insignia is awarded to members of the Coast Guard, Coast Guard Reserve, Coast Guard Civilians and Coast Guard Auxiliary. For enlisted members to receive this they must be E-4 or above.

To receive the Marine Safety Insignia the member must obtain four Marine Safety qualifications found in MSM Vol 1, Chap. 7.C.2. They must have four years of service in a Marine Safety program at a Marine Safety Field unit.

Temporary Entitlement may be issued by the Commanding Officer of a Marine Safety field unit to a member who has received four Marine Safety qualifications but has not been at the unit for at least four years. It can only be worn while the member is permanently assigned to the unit.

Marine and Coast Guard Safety Officer Badge
More Information
Copyright © 2019 Medals of America. All rights reserved.