Distinguished Flying Cross Medal Miniature

In stock

Service: All Services

Instituted: 1926 (retroactive to 6 April 1917)

Criteria: Heroism or extraordinary achievement while participating in aerial flight

Devices: Army/Air Force: Bronze, Silver Oak Leaf Cluster; Bronze Letter “V” (Air Force), Navy/Mar­ine Corps: Bronze Letter “V” (for valor), Gold, Silver Star; Coast Guard: Gold, Silver Star

Customer needs to contact us at 1-800-308-0849 to purchase this award.

Authorized on July 2, 1926 and implemented by an executive order signed by President Calvin Coolidge on January 28, 1927. It is awarded to United States military personnel for heroism or extraordinary achievement that is clearly distinctive involving operations during aerial flight that are not routine.

It is the first decoration authorized in identical design and ribbon to all branches of the U.S. Armed Forces.

More Information
Copyright © 2019 Medals of America. All rights reserved.