Coast Guard Arctic Service Medal Gold Plated

In stock
  • Officially Hallmarked and approved by the U.S. Institute of Heraldry
  • Official military grade, premium quality full size medal
  • Medal and ribbon made to the highest official government standards
  • Made, inspected, and shipped by Veterans in the USA
  • Gold plated with 24k gold, uniform approved, Standard 2 prong and clutch back

Services: Coast Guard

Instituted: July 7, 1960

Dates Awarded: 1946 to Present

Criteria: 30 calendars days of service on the Antarctic Continent

Devices: All Services: For all deployments after January 1, 1989, Bronze or Silver Star

It is awarded for 21 days consecutive service aboard a Coast Guard vessel in Polar waters north of the Arctic Circle from May 1 through October 31 or 21 days consecutive service north of latitude 60 degrees N from November 1 through April 30.

Personnel who serve at any of the following Coast Guard Stations for the required 21 days also qualify for the medal: Loran Station, Cape Atholl, Greenland; Loran Station, Cape Christian, Baffin Island, Canada; Loran Station, Port Clarence, Alaska; Radio Station, Barrow, Alaska; Loran Station, Bo, Norway; Loran Station, Jan Mayen Island, Norway

Click here to purchase attachments for your Coast Guard Arctic Service Medal

Build My Medals

More Information
UPC 810017207480
Brand Medals of America
Copyright © 2024 Medals of America. All rights reserved.